Financial Poise

European Central Bank

  • December 2, 2022
« Back to Glossary

ECB is the central financial institution for 19 countries that use only the euro currency. The European Central Bank functions similarly to the US Federal Reserve. The countries are Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain.